Melissa Kroll's Process Journal Rantings

February 6, 2010

Repetend (again)

Filed under: Uncategorized — by mkrollmgrp @ 5:51 AM

I figured out my repetend!

Since it’s multi-genre… why not add a little music in it? I’m going to have my repetend be someone scanning through the local radio stations, each time settling on one that plays a clip of a song that has something to say about reading/books/or references “classics”… like these:

somewhere away from here, the best mistakes they often learn. At Fahrenheit four-fifty-one you close your doors and let it burn” taken from Fahrenheit Four-Fifty-One by Five Iron Frenzy

“oh I’ve finally decided my future lies beyond the yellow brick road” taken from Goodbye Yellow  Brick Road by Elton John

“Yeah ‘cause you can’t judge a book by its cover. Only time it’s gonna show, only time will let us know. ‘Cause you can’t judge a book by its cover” taken from You Can’t Always Judge a Book by its Cover by Stevie Wonder? (I still have to figure out who sang this)

“Valentine is done. Here but now they’re gone. Romeo and Juliet, together in eternity” taken from (Don’t) Fear the Reaper by Blue Oyster Cult

Yea… these are just a few. I’ll go searching later for more. I’m excited! I think if I find ones that have to do with my topics, which I’m still ironing out, then I can easily use them as transitions from one topic/genre to the next!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.